CEO seminar

For several years now I have been organizing a successful CEO seminar for belgian CEOs.  Last year we have 50 high level attendees from the busines, politcal and academic world.  I am really proud to have put event as a brand in the market.  With the dawn of 2009, it is time again to prepare.

After a few initial meetings with internal stake holders and partners on the event, I have finally nailed the theme for this year(Risk and risk management) and also created a great list of tentative speakers.  Now the real work is getting these people to say “YES, I can” to my invitation to speak.  Writing and mailing people the briefing document is one area where success lies but using the network around me is key to this success!

Every year, I think how much work this is but ultimately it is a very rewarding exercise to do and even better it is fun and keeps my horizon of interests open.   Keep you posted on my progress!

In the meantime, I will continue to have fun!

Leave a comment